mgkrot.blogg.se

Starcraft 2 campaign differences
Starcraft 2 campaign differences





starcraft 2 campaign differences

The data that will migrate with your account includes: career games and wins tracked, career summary, highest career ladder finish, all achievements, all Collection rewards and purchases, campaign and Co-op progress, race levels, season snapshot, friends list (including both Character friends and Battle. What account data is being moved and what is not? Was this merger done in 2017? Came across this while searching about the region issue - tl.net/forum/starcraft-2/524173-sea-region-sc2-accounts-to-be-merged-into-americas (remove the spaces after I think this indicates that they have the capability to merge one region’s data with another (merge/combine/add), or to do nearly the same thing: If you had an account on the SEA server, you should be able to access and play it on the Americas server. The most important of these is cribbed from football: it's a game of. It is not possible to combine multiple game accounts’ progress. StarCraft 2: Heart of the Swarm was designed to be a competitive sport, so it's only fair that it nicks some of sport's idioms. StarCraft IIĮach Blizzard account supports a single StarCraft II account. Even if I created a new one on US, each account operates in multiple regions - so don’t know if that would work. It looks like I could Combine Blizzard Accounts which would include my co-op progress - but that’s between two accounts. What happens then? Play with hideous pings or hope that someone logged in to Asia is also actually in the same physical zone? I’ve read in these and other forums that Co-op progress is maintained differently per region, so what now? Am I supposed to start from scratch? I may be moving to a non-Asia region in the near future. I’ve got a better ping to SG (<100ms) than to KR (~200ms), so would expect that to be the better co-op/multiplayer experience (network latency). Switched to US and after logging in, saw that there’s no progress recorded against my Campaign or Co-op missions. Tried that, from the launcher as well as from within the game, separately. When you launch the game, you will log in to the selected region. You can switch between regions via the game options menu or Play button in the Blizzard desktop app. So why not just switch now when I log in? Asia for players in South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau.Europe for players in the European Union, Eastern Europe, Russia, Africa, and the Middle East.Americas for players in North America, Latin America, South America, Australia, and New Zealand.Is the SG server more recent than that? (or 2010?) Global Play Regions Turns out, Singapore is listed in the US region…coz why would I pick “US” when I’m in Asia and my choices are Asia, US, EU?īy default, you will play in your home region, which is determined by the country of residence registered to your Blizzard account.Īs of 3 months ago, it doesn’t even list Singapore. Or it was auto-selected for me the first time and I wouldn’t have changed it. When signing in to SC2, I chose the region as Asia, since I’m in Malaysia/India.







Starcraft 2 campaign differences